I feel like I'm neglecting my new boyfriend.

Questions and discussions about relationships: girlfriends, boyfriends, lovers, partners, friends, family or other intimate relationships in your lives.
UnknownRobin
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm an aspiring fiction writer.
Primary language: English
Pronouns: She/her
Sexual identity: Bisexual

I feel like I'm neglecting my new boyfriend.

Unread post by UnknownRobin »

Hi, I just recently got a boyfriend (my first proper one) and I don't know how to DO a relationship. For an example he tries to tell me he likes me but it flys right over my head. Another example is when we were out with a group of his friends I was talking with them and when ever I talked with my boyfriend I didn't look at his face like I used to before we were dating. So I feel like I'm neglecting my boyfriend and he's really nice and he really really likes me and I think I might actually like him quite a bit but I don't know how to manuever this. Please give me some advice!
Redskies
previous staff/volunteer
Pronouns: they/them or she/her
Sexual identity: bisexual/queer/pansexual

Re: I feel like I'm neglecting my new boyfriend.

Unread post by Redskies »

Welcome to the boards!

There isn't really one way to "do" a relationship :) In any relationship, there's a mixture of different things creating it and making it its unique self: you, what you want, and what feels good to you; the person you're in a relationship with, what they want and what feels good to them; and what the two of you create together, how you communicate and function as a team.