Masturbation and Urination

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
tamawara
Pronouns: She/her

Masturbation and Urination

Unread post by tamawara »

Uh okay so this is my first time trying to post a thing here so hopefully I'm not doing this wrong but basically I'm a 19 year old female and every time I masturbate there comes a point when I just really feel like I need to piss. I've done the whole go to the bathroom before thing, the feeling persists. When the feeling comes and I go to the bathroom then and try again it just comes back. (Maybe my bladder is just astronomically sized.) And (maybe this is tmi but) recently when I was masturbating I didn't even realise I had the feeling until all of a sudden things were v e r y wet and there was a large wet patch on my sheets. While it doesn't smell like urine I do just tend to be a hydrated person so I'm also pretty sure it's not female ejaculation/squirting (and that only happens during orgasm anyway right?). So yeah, I really don't know what to do about it, any advice?
al
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: I make zines!
Pronouns: they/them
Sexual identity: queer

Re: Masturbation and Urination

Unread post by al »

Hi there tamawara, and welcome to Scarleteen!

I can't say for sure why you're feeling that I-gotta-pee feeling, but it's not an uncommon feeling associated with arousal and orgasm for people of all genders. Usually it has to with the muscles of the pelvic floor contracting, which might also put pressure on the bladder. Unless you find yourself in pain or having other symptoms that are concerning, it's probably nothing to worry about!