*trigger warning* I need help

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
ClaimTheKiller
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm an artist
Primary language: English please
Pronouns: im fine with she/her or he/him
Sexual identity: Omnisexual or pansexual

*trigger warning* I need help

Unread post by ClaimTheKiller »

Hi, so I have a very serious commentary. For those sensitive to sexual assault, I would like to tell you this is sensitive.

So I have a a problem. I have no idea if I was molested or not. I have almost no clear memories before 3rd grade. That might be normal for most people, but it kind of adds up if I also include the fact that I never find anything wrong with myself getting raped or assaulted by someone I don't or do know. Whenever I have sex with my partner, I might get uncomfortable or scared but I don't think saying no will do anything or it will make them mad. I know my partner wouldn't do anything to hurt me and always stops when I say to, but it still scares me. I have no idea if I have or haven't been and it might just be paranoia. I've had friends who've been molested and they tell me it's possible, I follow similar patters as them, but again I don't know. I also tend to be untrustworthy of the opposite sex, and it's hard for me to gain a healthy relationship with them. If anyone can help me and give me more info, that'd be great. ^_^ thanks.
Humans are the only evil beings, but they're the only good beings as well.
Sam W
scarleteen staff/volunteer
Awesomeness Quotient: I raise carnivorous plants
Primary language: english
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: queer

Re: *trigger warning* I need help

Unread post by Sam W »

Hi claimthekiller,

I'm sorry to hear you've been having to deal with those thoughts and worries. They sound really rough and scary. Have you ever had the chance to talk to a counselor about these feelings and thoughts?