Am I Asexual?

Questions and discussion about your sexual lives, choices, activities, ideas and experiences.
Leopard96
Awesomeness Quotient: I like to draw, and write.
Primary language: English
Pronouns: She/Her

Am I Asexual?

Unread post by Leopard96 »

Hi, this is my first time posting.
I've had this brewing in my head for a while now, and it's really been bothering me.
I need answers.
For starters, I'm not sure if I'm asexual or not. I like to masturbate, but just thinking of actually having sex with anybody else sort of disgusts me. It's also the same deal with sending nudes or anything of that sort. I do agree to send them, but for some reason I just feel a bit disgusted after I do it. Same thing with masturbation; just whenever I do do anything sexual; I feel disgusted with myself after. I've never had sex; but just thinking of having it sort of turns me off. Could this just me being traumatized by a few sexual events from when I was younger? I honestly don't know. I just really need to know if this counts as me being a possible Asexual or not. I do enjoy reading up on those sorts of things, and looking at imagery; but if I were to ever get in a situation where it was sex or something like that, I don't think I'd engage? I'm not too sure. I'm open to hearing out about other labels too, but I just really want to figure myself out.
Andy
scarleteen staff/volunteer
Pronouns: She/they
Sexual identity: queer

Re: Am I Asexual?

Unread post by Andy »

Hi Leopard96 and welcome to the boards!

While we won’t be able to tell you if you are or aren’t asexual as it is completely up to you to decide which identity words fits you the best, we can try talking about your feelings and experiences to see if it helps you to answer that question for yourself!